TERM OF COMMISSION:	January Session of the January Adjourned Term
PLACE OF MEETING:	Roger B. Wilson Boone County Government Center Commission Chambers
PRESENT WERE:	Presiding Commissioner Ken Pearson District II Commissioner Skip Elkin

Deputy County Clerk Kerry Patton

The meeting was called to order at 9:30 a.m.

1. Budget Revision - Commission Chambers Construction

Commissioner Elkin explained this was to move money to cover the cost of the projectors in the Chambers. This would be the Assessors portion.

There was no discussion and no public comment.

Commissioner Pearson stated this is a first reading and requested the Deputy County Clerk to schedule this item for a second reading at the next available meeting with an appropriate order for approval.

2. Presentation of 2007 Affirmative Action Report

Mr. Julien Carter, Affirmative Action Consultant

Mr. Carter presented the voluntary 2007 Affirmative Action Report for Boone County.

He explained the report was divided into 5 parts, Placement Goals, Job Group Analysis, Workforce Analysis, Availability Analysis and Utilization Analysis. This report contains a number of quantitative analyses designed d to evaluate the composition of the Boone County workforce and compare it to the composition of the relevant labor.

There was additional discussion on census codes and how they are assigned.

There was no public comment.

Commissioner Pearson thanked Mr. Carter for his report and time.

3. Board Appointment – Community Services Advisory Commission

Commissioner Elkin moved now on this day the County Commission of the County of Boone does hereby appoint Shirley Patterson to the Community Services Advisory Commission with a term expiring on 12-31-2009.

Commissioner Pearson seconded the motion

There was no discussion and no public comment.

The motion passed 3-0 Order 25-2007

4. Commissioner Reports

There were no commissioner reports.

5. Public Comment

There was no public comment.

The meeting adjourned at 2:20 p.m.

Attest:

Ken Pearson Presiding Commissioner

Wendy S. Noren Clerk of the County Commission Karen M. Miller District I Commissioner

Skip Elkin District II Commissioner