TERM OF COMMISSION:	November Session of the November Adjourned Term
PLACE OF MEETING:	Boone County Government Center Commission Chambers
PRESENT WERE:	Presiding Commissioner Don Stamper District I Commissioner Karen M. Miller District II Commissioner Linda Vogt Deputy County Clerk Helen C. Sheehan

The adjourned term meeting of the County Commission was called to order at 9:35 a.m.

SUBJECT: Award 91-09OCT96, Radio and Auxiliary Equipment Installation, Maintenance and Service

Purchasing Department Director Beckie Jackson reviewed her memorandum to the commission dated October 29, 1996, recommending award to Enhanced Communications of Rocheport.

In response to a question from Commissioner Miller, Ms. Jackson replied Enhanced Communications has been in business since 1993.

Commissioner Miller moved that the County Commission of the County of Boone award bid 91-09OCT96, Radio and Auxiliary Equipment Installation, Maintenance and Service, to Enhanced Communications of Rocheport, Missouri. The County Commission does hereby approve, and authorize the Presiding Commissioner to sign, the attached agreement.

Commissioner Vogt seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously. Order 555-96.

SUBJECT: Reports from Commissioners

Commissioner Stamper reported notice was received from the State of Missouri Department of Public Safety of award of the Victims of Crime Act grant for 1996.

Commissioner Stamper noted no requests for road vacation or establishment have been submitted to the commission for consideration today.

Commissioner Stamper reported on a notice from the US Army Corp of Engineers regarding pumping river water for irrigation. The notice will be posted for public viewing.

Commissioner Stamper reported he requested County Commission Administrative Coordinator Linda Sloan compile information on the impact of reclassification of County Commission employee salary ranges.

The meeting adjourned at 9:42 a.m.

Attest:

Wendy S. Noren Clerk of the County Commission Don Stamper Presiding Commissioner

Karen M. Miller District I Commissioner

Linda Vogt District II Commissioner