CERTIFIED COPY OF ORDER

STATE OF MISSOURI 1 ea.

October Session of the October Adjourned

Term. 20 08

County of Boone

In the County Commission of said county, on the

16th

day of October

20 08

the following, among other proceedings, were had, viz:

Now on this day the County Commission of the County of Boone does hereby approve the following budget amendment to establish a budget for the Title II Grant:

Department	Account	Department Name	Account Name	Decrease	Increase
1243	71101	Judicial Grants	Professional Services		\$12,455.00
1243	22500	Judicial Grants	Resource Material		\$844.00
1243	03411	Judicial Grants	Fed. Grant Reimb		\$13,299.00

Done this 16th day of October, 2008.

ATTEST:

Wendy S. Noren

Clerk of the County Commission

Kenneth M. Pearson

Presiding Commissioner

Karen M. Miller

District I Commissioner

Skip Elkin

District II Commissioner

CERTIFIED COPY OF ORDER

STATE OF MISSOURI

October Session of the October Adjourned

Term. 20

08

County of Boone

In the County Commission of said county, on the

16th

day of October

08 20

the following, among other proceedings, were had, viz:

Now on this day the County Commission of the County of Boone does hereby appoint the following as delegates to the Missouri Association of Counties (MAC) Annual Conference on November 23-25, 2008:

- Skip Elkin, District II Commissioner
- Patricia Lensmeyer, Collector
- Karen M. Miller, District I Commissioner
- Wendy Noren, County Clerk
- Kenneth M. Pearson, Presiding Commissioner
- Tom Schauwecker, Assessor

Done this 16th day of October, 2008.

ATTEST:

Wendy S. Noren

Clerk of the County Commission

Kenheth M. Pearson **Presiding Commissioner**

Karen/M. Miller

District I Commissioner

District II Commissioner

MISSOURI ASSOCIATION OF COUNTIES

OFFICIAL FORM:

DESIGNATION OF DELEGATES TO MAC'S ANNUAL CONFERENCE

Return Form To:

Missouri Association of Counties

P.O. Box 234

Jefferson City, MO 65102

Please return the forms by November 3. If an unavoidable delay occurs and the form must be handed in at conference, only delegates whose names are submitted by noon on November 24 are eligible to vote. Name badge identification is necessary for voting at the conference.

Article VI, Section 6(c) of the Missouri Association of Counties Bylaws provides that each member county shall be permitted four (4) voting delegates. Member counties with an assessed valuation of over \$66.7 million shall be allowed five (5) voting delegates, plus one additional voting delegate for each additional \$66.7 million assessed valuation. The maximum number of voting delegates shall be ten (10).

The Bylaws provide that delegates be selected in the following manner:

- The county commission selects from within its membership one delegate.
- Additional delegates are selected by a majority vote of not less than seven (7) elected officials in the county.
 The additional delegates chosen may be commissioners, clerks, collectors, treasurers or any other elected county officials.
- Any county official who is eligible to participate in the selection of a delegate but who is not a delegate has the right to participate at any meeting of the Association under the rules established.
- No delegate or other person shall be permitted to cast a proxy vote for another delegate.

	, ,
Boone County does hereby de	esignate the following to serve as its delegates to the Missouri
Association of Counties' Annual Conference on November 2	3-25, 2008.
Delegate Skip EULin	Commissioner
Delegate Patricia lensmeyer	Colector
Delegate Koven M. Miller	Commussioner
Delegate Wendy Noven	Title Clerk
Delegate Kenneth M Playson	Commissioner
Name	Title
Please record additional delegates on a separate page.	
ATTEST:	Kermatisseum
Wind S Noven	Presiding Commissioner Julie
County Clerk /	Associate Commissioner

MISSOURI ASSOCIATION OF COUNTIES

OFFICIAL FORM:

DESIGNATION OF DELEGATES TO MAC'S ANNUAL CONFERENCE

Return Form To:

Missouri Association of Counties

P.O. Box 234

Jefferson City, MO 65102

Please return the forms by November 3. If an unavoidable delay occurs and the form must be handed in at conference, only delegates whose names are submitted by noon on November 24 are eligible to vote. Name badge identification is necessary for voting at the conference.

Article VI, Section 6(c) of the Missouri Association of Counties Bylaws provides that each member county shall be permitted four (4) voting delegates. Member counties with an assessed valuation of over \$66.7 million shall be allowed five (5) voting delegates, plus one additional voting delegate for each additional \$66.7 million assessed valuation. The maximum number of voting delegates shall be ten (10).

The Bylaws provide that delegates be selected in the following manner:

- The county commission selects from within its membership one delegate.
- Additional delegates are selected by a majority vote of not less than seven (7) elected officials in the county.
 The additional delegates chosen may be commissioners, clerks, collectors, treasurers or any other elected county officials.
- Any county official who is eligible to participate in the selection of a delegate but who is not a delegate has the
 right to participate at any meeting of the Association under the rules established.
- No delegate or other person shall be permitted to cast a proxy vote for another delegate.

Bn	one	9 .	_ County does hereby d	ocianato t	há fallawina ta	convo es its/dollaries	oc to the M	iccouri
Associati	ion of C	Counties' Annual Co	onference on November :			o scive as its uciegal ार्केस्ट्रिंग स्ट्रीयकार्	es lo li je ivi	1550ui i
Delegate	To	n Schau	urrker	A	551.SSOV	HAMILANIA		
- ·	Name		And the same	Title	<u> </u>		_	
Delegate	·	<u></u>	100 mg		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	2 Jan 18	<u> </u>	
	Name	·	in the second	Title		্ৰেণ্ড আ		
Delegate	!	\$:	· Lot a GNG x		<u> </u>			
	Name	•		Title	.*	And Hard		
Delegate	·	:'	profiles		·	<u>-</u>		
	Name		2 4 5 5 2 4 5 5 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7	Title	*	(1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1)		
Delegate			. neviltol		<u> </u>			
	Name	U)		Title		2022		
 Di		1,00			:			
Please re	ecora a	adinonal delegates	on a separate page.		13.4	a and the		
A TTC		•	10 算 度的第三人	*	Men	nos di .		
ATTEST:		**	s Mark 🐔		k/	N. les		
			Signer A			sum of		•
	112	101	alvai Martin Portugal	Pres	siding Commissio	ner /	0.	;
	/ (/Un.	My). North	<u> </u>	A-2	/ With		they	
County Cle	#K -	raman.	15 an T1	ASS	clate Commissio		5	

Associate Commissioner

CERTIFIED COPY OF ORDER

STATE OF MISSOURI ea.

October Session of the October Adjourned

Term. 20

08

County of Boone

In the County Commission of said county, on the

16th

day of October

20 08

the following, among other proceedings, were had, viz:

Now on this day the County Commission of the County of Boone does hereby authorize a closed meeting on Wednesday, October 22, 2008, at 8:00 a.m. The meeting will be held in Room 243 of the Roger B Wilson Boone County Government Center at 801 E Walnut, Columbia, Missouri, as authorized by 610.021 (1) RSMo. to discuss legal actions, causes of action or litigation involving a public governmental body and any confidential or privileged communications between a public governmental body or its representatives and its attorneys, and 610.021(3) RSMo to discuss the hiring, firing, disciplining or promoting of particular employee by a public governmental body when personal information about the employee is discussed or recorded.

Done this 16th day of October, 2008.

ATTEST:

Wendy S. Moren

Clerk of the County Commission

Kenneth M. Pearson Presiding Commissioner

Karen M. Miller

District I Commissioner

Skip Elkin

District II Commissioner